HSL 4, 5, and 6

HSL0004

HSL0005

HSL0006

4 Comments

  1. Posted April 14, 2011 at 6:43 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Ok, I’ve looked at 1 thru 6, I’m confused…

    • Posted April 14, 2011 at 7:32 pm | Permalink | Reply

      Some examples of what can be seen in the microfilms. Someone who knows a lot more about microfilm than I do is going to help me understand what I’m seeing and what it means. =)

  2. Tex
    Posted May 19, 2011 at 3:21 am | Permalink | Reply

    RE: HSL0006
    I noticed halfway down first column the name:
    Mr. and Mrs. DANIEL K. AKAKA, son born August 18?
    Is this Daniel Akaka THE SENATOR AKAKA from Hawaii??
    http://akaka.senate.gov/

    • Posted May 19, 2011 at 10:00 pm | Permalink | Reply

      I believe so. There are actually quite a few Hawaii political/governmental leaders who are included in the announcements just in that month of August 1961.

Leave a Reply

