HDOH Returns My Money Order

The HDOH Sends My Money Order Back

 —– Original Message —–

From: hdohinfo

To: (redacted)

Sent: Friday, August 13, 2010 9:23 PM

Subject: RE: My Order

 Aloha Ms. (redacted):

 We are returning your check via certified mail.

 The Notice to Requestor form, sent to you on May 4, 2010, clearly states under REQUESTOR RESPONSIBILITIES that “you are required to (1) pay any lawful fees assessed; (2) make any necessary arrangements with the agency to inspect, copy or receive copies as instructed below; and (3) provide the agency any additional information requested. If you do not comply with the requirements set forth in this notice within 20 business days after the postmark date of this notice or the date the agency makes the records available, you will be presumed to have abandoned your request and the agency shall have no further duty to process your request. Once the agency begins to process your request, you may be liable for any fees incurred. If you wish to cancel or modify your request, you must advise the agency upon receipt of this notice.”

 Hawaii Department of Health

Public Information Office staff

 Send mail to:

State Department of Health

Office of Health Status Monitoring

Issuance/Vital Statistics Section/UIPA Request

P.O. Box 3378

Honolulu, HI 97801

hdohinfo@doh.hawaii.gov

 


From: (redacted)
Sent: Monday, August 09, 2010 1:11 PM
To: hdohinfo; chiyome.fukino@dohl.hawaii.gov
Subject: My Order

 8-9-10

 Aloha.

 I just contacted you via phone and was only allowed to leave a message. I don’t know if you are allowed to call back on long-distance calls so I am writing to make sure contact is made.

 I am calling in regards to an order that I submitted in response to a Notice to Requestor in which the HDOH said they would send me the computer-generated birth index for 1961 when they received a money order prepayment from me for $98.75. I included in my correspondence a copy of that Notice to Requestor, dated May 4th.

 I have USPS confirmation that your office received my money order the morning of Wednesday, Aug 4th, at 6:02AM.

 It caused some confusion because Mark Niesse interviewed Janice Okubo that day and reported in his Aug 7 AP article that nobody had paid for that specific order.

 The UIPA Manual says that “A record to be disclosed must be disclosed within 5 business days after the agency provides notice or, when applicable, after receiving prepayment of allowable fees.”

 The prepayment of the fees was done on Aug 4th, which means the record must be disclosed by the end of the day this Wednesday, Aug 11, since there was a furlough day on Friday. I need to know if it will be sent via USPS, FedEx, or some other way so I can make sure that I or someone else is  here if necessary when it arrives. If you can e-mail me when you send it that would be great.

 Thank you so much.

Nellie


No virus found in this incoming message.
Checked by AVG – http://www.avg.com
Version: 8.5.441 / Virus Database: 271.1.1/3069 – Release Date: 08/13/10 18:34:00

Leave a comment